NPDES Compliance – There’s an App for That

Wednesday, September 18th, 2019
1:00PM Eastern Time | 12:00PM Central Time | 11:00AM Mountain Time | 10:00AM Pacific Time

Education Track: Stormwater Management, Other - Technology
Audience Level: Basic
Price: Free*
Credit: 1 Professional Development Hour

Register Now


Technology has taken over. All industries utilize new apps, robots and self – driving cars to improve their production. Construction in particular is seeing an incredible spike in adopting cloud – based tools. In 2017 Sage Construction and Real Estate completed a survey of 1,300 firms to gauge their plans to utilize cloud – based programs and found 85% of respondents intend to use software applications to improve their organization.

How can compliance management software improve your compliance operations? This presentation will explore how digital tools will increase your firm’s efficiency to inspect, improve and collaborate to meet your stormwater pollution prevention goals. We will explore how cloud – based applications close the gap between private and public agencies, enhance your state or federal inspection process and improve your company’s overall stormwater compliance.

Learning Objectives: 

  • Identify the key triggers to adopting cloud – based stormwater management tools
  • Review the benefits SaaS applications provide to private and public entities
  • Discuss how technology increases collaboration and oversight

Presented by Sydney Fetter, CISEC

Managing Member, Comply26, LLC

Sydney Fetter graduated Magna Cum Laude with a B.A. in Economics from The Colorado College. She jumped into the regulatory industry consulting with and aiding financial institutions to comply with the various laws and regulations spurring from the 2008 financial recession. After four years in Washington D.C., Sydney found her way to supporting construction and industrial firms as well as controlling agencies meet their NPDES stormwater pollution prevention and monitoring requirements. She currently serves as the Managing Member of Comply26, LLC, assisting private and public entities to efficiently execute their NPDES compliance responsibilities.

 

Sponsored by:


Hosted by: