IECA University Partners
Bookmark and Share

Are you a student or interested in research, news, and opportunities at IECA's University Partners? Click here for more information.

Thank you for your interest in the University Partners Initiative. University Partners is an informal relationship between IECA and universities and colleges that offer courses in the fields related to Erosion Control, Soil Science, Hydrology, Landscape Architecture, Geology, and Professional Engineering. The overall objective of this program is to introduce young professionals to our association and provide a means for them to interact in an educational environment with industry professionals who make up IECA membership. It is our hope to forge strong relationships with our University Partners and strengthen IECA education with the inclusion of university research.

For Students:

  • Opportunities to present research and poster presentations at IECA's annual conference.
  • Opportunities to be published in our professional publications.
  • Introductions to professionals working in your field of study.
  • Various scholarship opportunities, including travel scholarships to IECA's conference.
  • Discounted IECA membership, including in a local chapter...providing networking and education benefits on a local and regional level.
  • A head start on your professional career.

For Universities:

  • Work with students who would benefit from presenting research, posters and publications in a professional environment.
  • Provide opportunities for future leaders in our industry to network with career professional members of our association.
  • Act as a liaison between your institution and IECA and its local chapter, keeping students informed of opportunities, events and resources.
  • Maintain an active membership in IECA and promote student membership to those who may be interested.
  • Encourage your university to support involvement in IECA's annual conference.
  • Submit news and opportunities from your University to IECA to be posted on www.ieca.org/education/university/news.asp and shared with the IECA membership.

Current University Partners:

Name University/Institution Email
Richard Bello York University bello@yorku.ca
Dr. Randi Brazeau, Ph.D. Metropolitan State University of Denver rbrazeau@msudenver.edu
Sarah Cowles Ohio State University - Knowlton School of Architecture cowles.26@osu.edu
Jennifer Drake University of Toronto jenn.drake@utoronto.ca
Timothy Gangaware, AICP University of Tennessee gangwrrc@utk.edu
Bahram Gharabaghi University of Guelph, Canada bgharaba@uoguelph.ca
Dr. Brent G. Hallock, CPESC, CPSS Cal Poly State University bhallock@calpoly.edu
Jason P. Johns, PE Clemson University jp.johns@woolpert.com
Darko Joksimovic, PEng Ryerson University darkoj@ryerson.ca
Dr. Lance Lin West Virginia University lianshin.lin@mail.wvu.edu
John A McCullah Shasta State College john@salixaec.com
Jett A McFalls Texas A&M University j-mcfalls1@tamu.edu
Dr. Richard A. McLaughlin, Ph.D. North Carolina State University rich_mclaughlin@ncsu.edu
Dr. Richmal Jane Rickson, Ph.D Cranfield University, United Kingdom j.rickson@cranfield.ac.uk
Dr. Lawrence M. Risse, PE, Ph.D University of Georgia mrisse@uga.edu
Bryan Scholl Colorado State University bryan.scholl@colostate.edu
Gary C Steinhardt Purdue University gsteinhardt@purdue.edu
Wesley Zech, Ph.D. Auburn University zechwes@auburn.edu



Find us on Facebook.
Find us on Facebook
Join us on LinkedIn
Join us on LinkedIn
Follow us on Twitter
Follow us on Twitter
Listen to our Podcast
Listen to our Podcasts
 
IECA Partners